Conference & Hospitality Services - About Us

Statement of Purpose

At UCSB Conference & Hospitality Services, our primary objective is to support and enhance the educational, research and public service mission of the University by providing services and facilities in the planning, coordination, and execution of conference programs. We support the educational mission of the University and contribute to the academic year program of Housing, Dining & Auxiliary Services by providing additional revenue and services to students, faculty, and other educationally related groups. Additionally, Conference & Hospitality Services markets the University and the Santa Barbara community to our clients by the efficient and professional administration of its services and the establishment of a positive base for community relations.

 

Conference & Hospitality Services Staff

Sally Vito Director

805-893-6028

sally.vito@ucsb.edu

Whitney Morris, CMP Assistant Director

805-893-5880

whitney.morris@ucsb.edu

Lauren Weiner Assistant Director, Facilities & Hospitality Services

805-893-4548

lauren.weiner@ucsb.edu

Angelica Diaz, CMP Conference Manager

805-893-2874

angelica.diaz@ucsb.edu

Julie Miller Conference Manager

805-893-8181

julie.miller@ucsb.edu

Phoebe Frisch-Gebhart Conference Manager

805-893-6026

pfrisch@ucsb.edu

Kelly Stanley Manager, Finance & Administration

805-893-7742

kelly.stanley@ucsb.edu

Brian Shively Assistant Manager, Finance & Administration

805-893-6029

brian.shively@ucsb.edu

David Sanders Database & Meetings Manager

805-893-6027

david.sanders@ucsb.edu

sara engebrits Sara Engebrits Marketing & Membership Director,
The Club & Guest House

805-893-7744

sara.engebrits@theclub.ucsb.edu

Simon Herrera-Gomez Guest House Manager

805-893-7781

simon.herrera@theclub.ucsb.edu

   

General Contact Information

  • Phone: (805) 893-3072
  • Fax: (805) 893-6018

Office Location

  • Santa Rosa Administration Office
  • Santa Rosa Residence Hall (campus map)
  • Santa Barbara, CA 93106-6120