Contact Us

Phone & Email

805-893-3072 (Mon - Fri, 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM)
General Inquiries: conferences@housing.ucsb.edu
West Cottages: cottages@housing.ucsb.edu
Loma Pelona & West Conference Center: lomapelona@housing.ucsb.edu

Address

Conference & Hospitality Services
Santa Rosa Admin Office
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-6120

Whitney Morris

Whitney Morris, CMP
Director
805-893-6028
wmorris@ucsb.edu

Lauren Weiner

Lauren Weiner
Associate Director
805-893-5880
lweiner@ucsb.edu

Simon Herrera

Simon Herrera
Assistant Director
805-893-4548
simon.herrera@ucsb.edu

Angelica Diaz

Angelica Diaz, CMP
Conference Manager
805-893-2874
angelica_diaz@ucsb.edu

Julie Miller

Julie Miller
Conference Manager
805-893-8181
julie.miller@ucsb.edu

Phoebe Frisch-Gebhart

Phoebe Frisch-Gebhart
Conference Manager
805-893-6026
pfrisch@ucsb.edu

Kelly Stanley

Kelly Stanley
Manager, Finance & Administration
805-893-7742
kstanley@housing.ucsb.edu

Brian Shively

Brian Shively
Assistant Manager, Finance & Administration
805-893-6029
bshively@ucsb.edu

David Sanders

David Sanders
Database & Reservations Manager
805-893-6027
dbsanders@ucsb.edu

Sara Engebrits

Sara Engebrits
Marketing & Membership Director,
The Club & Guest House
805-893-7744
sara.engebrits@theclub.ucsb.edu

All team members standing next  to each other in a row.

Statement of Purpose

At UC Santa Barbara Conference & Hospitality Services, our primary objective is to support and enhance the educational, research and public service mission of the University by providing services and facilities in the planning, coordination, and execution of conference programs. We support the educational mission of the University and contribute to the academic year program of Housing, Dining & Auxiliary Enterprises by providing additional revenue and services to students, faculty, and other educationally-related groups. Additionally, Conference & Hospitality Services markets the University and the Santa Barbara community to our clients by the efficient and professional administration of its services and the establishment of a positive base for community relations.